Ben V. Bonner


PMPA Frank T. McGinnis Merit Award


The Merit Award is the Association’s highest award, conferred only upon recommendation of the Executive Committee. First presented in 1943, the Merit Award recognizes the recipient’s contributions and continued service for the benefit of the Association and the Industry above and beyond the duties of any appointed or elected Association office. Presented only when an individual has clearly met the requirements, the award is not given every year. Eligibility for the PMPA Merit Award extends to any employee of any member company.

In recognition of Frank T. McGinnis who served the Association as its Executive Vice President from 1952 to 1992, the Executive Committee in 1993 renamed the Merit Award the Frank T. McGinnis Merit Award.